Databases

The Haddon Heights Library provides its patrons with access to the following online databases. Some require you to have your 14 digit barcode number, which can be found on your library card.

Haddon Heights Library Card Catalog

Our complete catalog of books, audio cassettes and CDs, video cassettes and DVDs. You can search for materials, see if they are in stock, request items, renew items and reserve items. You can also see the materials you currently have out.

Ebsco Host

Ebsco Host is an online service providing indexes to magazines, with full text of many magazines. Also, there are indexes and full text periodicals for primary and middle school levels and for business and health magazines.

Jersey Cat

Check the holdings of more than 500 libraries in New Jersey. Most items listed on Jersey Cat are available on Interlibrary Loan, which you can order here. The library will call you when your item has come in. The order process usually takes 3 - 6 days.

Q & A NJ

This is a network of experienced New Jersey Librarians offering free live, interactive search assistance 24/7. Q & A NJ is staffed by professional librarians from across the state of New Jersey.

Contemporary Authors

This database provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. Also, it includes a general interest database that searches magazines, newspapers and reference books.

Jersey Clicks

This is a statewide full text database portal. Use this to do a federated serach for full text magazines, journals and encyclopedias from anywhere.

New Jersey Knowledge Initiative

Free access and librarian assistance to cutting edge information in the fields of business, science, technology and medicine. Access the following databases: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News and Reference USA.