Databases

The Haddon Heights Library provides its patrons with access to the following online databases. Some require you to have your 14-digit barcode number, which can be found on your library card.

Tumble Books

TumbleBooks is a curated database of children’s e-books, available by subscription to Elementary Schools and Public Libraries around the world.

TumbleMath has the most comprehensive collection of math stories available anywhere- all in our world famous TumbleBook format which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages.

Teen Book Cloud  is a curated database of e-books and other digital content for Middle Schools and High Schools, as well as Public Libraries.

Audio Book Cloud is a growing collection features over 1200 titles, including dozens of genres and interest levels. The collection includes popular literature, classics, children’s and teen books, mystery, sci-fi, history, biography, and more!

Romance Book Cloud provides for unlimited and unrestricted access to a curated collection of romance ebooks.  Whether it be contemporary, historical, time travel, paranormal or inspirational, you will love to read about love at RomanceBookCloud. With a core collection of 1800 titles, including award winners and best sellers, plus new books added all the time, you will never run out of romance to read.

Ancestry

Can only be accessed in the library. Ancestry Library Edition brings the world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource to your library, delivering billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Click here for tips on how to search the database.

Ebsco Host

Ebsco Host is an online service providing indexes to magazines, with full text of many magazines. Also, there are indexes and full text periodicals for primary and middle school levels and for business and health magazines.

ReferenceUSA

Provides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. Businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian businesses and 11 million Canadian residents.

Rosetta Stone

Improve your English or learn another language with Rosetta Stone Library Solution. This is an effective, easy-to-use program that allows you to learn a new language on your own time.

Job and Career Accelerator from LearningExpress

LearningExpress Job & Career Accelerator gives job seekers the most comprehensive collection of job search and career exploration tools anywhere — all in one place and always available online. It includes resume and letter builders with targeted samples and tips, millions of job and internship postings, interviewing advice and a personal dashboard to track users’ work.

Jersey Clicks

Electronic resources provided to New Jersey’s libraries by the New Jersey State Library and the Institute for Museum and Library Services. Available databases include Legal Information Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, Points of View Reference Center, and Small Business Reference Center.

Jersey Cat

Check the holdings of more than 500 libraries in New Jersey. Most items listed on Jersey Cat are available through Interlibrary Loan, which you can order here. The library will call you when your item has come in. The order process usually takes 3 – 6 days.

Contemporary Authors

This database provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. Also, it includes a general interest database that searches magazines, newspapers and reference books.

Haddon Heights City Directories

This database indexes citations of published Haddon Heights city directories from 1895 to 1977, searchable by name and address.